The Game Development World Championship 2019 Winners Will FINALLY Be Announced!

Reading Time: < 1 minute

2020 has been a challenging year for everyone all over the world, and the Game Development World Championship (GDWC) hasn’t been able to completely avoid the problems caused by the global pandemic either. The 2019 Winner announcements for categories picked by the jury and rewarding of the winning teams has been pushed forward multiple times throughout the year, but that ends now.

The GDWC team has organized an online awards event to announce the winners and showcase the rewards. This event will take place on the GDWC Twitch channel this coming Saturday, November 21st at 23:00 UTC / 6 PM EST / 3 PM PST time.

Watch the event here:
https://www.twitch.tv/thegdwc

The Awards event will start with a pre-show where the Nominee games are showcased by the GDWC staff. During the event, there will also be a raffle for the audience with a chance to win prizes.

The GDWC team urges all gamers and game developers to join them in celebrating talented developers and great games in the Awards event!

The GDWC 2019 Final Nominees are:

For the Pro Category:
– M.A.S.S. Builder by Vermillion Digital (Thailand)
– The World Next Door by Rose City Games (USA)
– Weaving Tides by Follow the Feathers (Austria)

For the Hobby Category:
– Atma by Team Atma (France)
– Co_Bots by Subfrost Interactive (Sweden)
– Doodle Alive by Tadas Gloom (Lithuania)

For the Game Jam Category:
– Bogus Roads by KilledByAPixel (USA)
– Duane Crashers by Milk Bar Lads (USA)
– Dungeon Service by Unreal Fanbois (Sweden)

For the Fan Favourite Category:
– Atma by Team Atma (France)
– Paradox Vector by Schmidt Workshops (USA)
– Strife – Battle for the Southern Star by Pretzel Studios (United Kingdom)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *