CS:GO Elite Series announced for Benelux teams

Team META and betFIRST have partnered up to create the CS:GO Elite Series, featuring €15,000 ($17,775) in prize money. Kicking off in February 2021, the tournament series will pit six teams from Benelux against each other across three events over the course of the year to determine the region’s champion.

The spring and summer splits will act as qualifiers for participants to earn Championship Points towards the end-of-the-year Championship Finals, where the lion’s share of the prize pool will be up for contention.

The two splits will feature a best-of-two round-robin stage to decide the four teams advancing to the King of the Hill playoffs. There, all matches will be played in a best-of-three format until the grand final, which will be a best-of-five clash.

Following the conclusion of the summer split in July, the three teams with the most Championship Points will progress to the Championship Finals in October and fight for the 2021 Elite Series crown, while the lowest-ranked sides will have to battle it out to retain their spot in the league.

“With the creation of this CSGO league, betFIRST aims to take a pioneering role in Belgium, Paul Seghers, sponsorship manager at betFIRST, said in a statement. “We believe in the power of esports and together with META we want to give regional talent every opportunity to continue to develop.”

The six spots will be determined through an application process that is open until December 6. The six most suitable teams will be invited to compete in the tournament series, which will kick off on February 11.

Source link

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *